NU-Tech Forum Index Back to NU-Tech Web Site
NU-Tech Forum
 
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
NUTS LMS

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NU-Tech Forum Index -> Technical FAQs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
RoxBonf



Joined: 13 Sep 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 5:59 pm    Post subject: NUTS LMS Reply with quote

Hi,
in the LMS NUTS when i use the power normalized algorithm in what way i have to set the MU value?
In the theory it could be set in range (0,2) but in the NUTS it's maximum value is 1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
maxBr



Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

From the Help:


mu (m) : adaptation step size. When a small value is assigned to mu the adaptation is slow or , equivalently, the LMS algorithm has a long “memory”; this corresponds to a small average mean-squared error after di adaptation due to the large amount of data used to estimate the gradient vector.
On the other hand a large value of mu corresponds to a relatively fast adaptation, but at the expense of an increase in the average mean-squared error after adaptation.
Wink

PS: to view the NUTS help just right-click on the NU-Tech window title and select NUTS Help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RoxBonf



Joined: 13 Sep 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used this NUTS in an adaptive simulation circuit (Direct Sound mode).
I set the length of the adaptive filter in the NUTS option and I export the filter taps in a ".f64" file by the pin "Taps output".
I import this file in Matlab and it become a vector wich is much longer than the length imposed in Nu-tech.
Why ?
It seem that the NUTS create the adaptive filter taps every frame sent and create a ".f64" file containing all the filter taps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ringos75



Joined: 18 Oct 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
how did you save "Taps output" pin? if file write has been used, that nuts save all data receveid. so you have two option:

1. read by matlab script just last saved vector
2. use "On buffer (in place)" filewrite propertya nd active in-place data saving.


I Hope that help you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NU-Tech Forum Index -> Technical FAQs All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group